Glory Days

I’ve been a bit remiss about posting lately; it’s Summer, and something is always happening. New flowers are opening daily and I’m outside with my camera, preserving their beauty with my lens. (That’s my story, and I’m sticking to it!) By way of an apology, I offer this collage of my beautiful day lilies….from my garden, to you, my faithful followers. I appreciate every one of you! Here’s hoping you are all well and enjoying your Summer, too. 🙂

Glory Days                Ribbet collage

6 comments

  1. I was studying all of these beautiful flowers to try to pick a favorite. I couldn’t! Each and everyone has something magical about it, something of interest. Thank you, Celia! I hope you are enjoying your summer, also. 🙂

    • That is the only thing I don’t enjoy about the summer season. Pesky little bugs! i have to keep reminding myself they are here for a reason. Just like the rest of us!

      • I hear you! I know they are helpful (well, some of them are)….but still, it makes for some uncomfortable days and nights until the itch goes away. I’m very sensitive to bug bites. Unfortunately. I’m taking a new approach: mind over matter, as in, ‘If I don’t mind, it doesn’t matter!’


Leave a Reply

