Unexpected Gift…

We’ve been experiencing below zero temperatures for most of the week, and because of ice crystals in the air, we had sun dogs this morning. I don’t make resolutions, but one of my goals for this year is to act rather than think about it. Accordingly, in spite of the cold, I bundled up in a hooded winter coat, grabbed my camera, and headed outside.

I knew I had a very narrow window of opportunity; the sun was so intense I could barely see what I was shooting. It was more of a “click and hope” situation. These images are the result.

Every day holds a miracle, it we open our minds and hearts to the moments. This was mine: a moment of grace, an unexpected gift of Winter beauty.

Sun Dog Trio, TempAdj         Ribbet collage

As shot, temperature slightly enhanced. For best viewing, open images in a new window.

Leave a Reply

