Honeybee in the Chive Patch

Often, when I’m working with flower shots, I find little surprises among the petals. Ants, various beetles; they’ve all made an appearance. Bees, though–I shoot those on purpose. This little guy was buzzing around last evening while I was shooting peonies. I could hear him, and by the time I located him in the chive patch, I was lucky enough to get in a couple of quick shots before he was on his way again. This one was the best.

As always, comments are welcome.

Chive Bloom with Honeybee, E86, Crop; B&W41+Orton, Watermark      Cats, Peonies, Clematis Thursday Evening June 5 2014 017

2 comments


Leave a Reply

