First Clematis

I’m not a patient person; ask anyone who knows me. Photography is teaching me that trait, however, as is nature. Everything in nature moves according to its own inner timetable. Flowers bloom when they’re ready, not when we want them to. Yesterday, the clematis buds were very close to opening–I could see a hint of color in their sealed heads. This morning I was rewarded with two blooms. Color me happy!

First Clematis, FB&W+FS, Watermark     First Clematis & Other Blooms 5-28-2014 021

One comment


Leave a Reply

